Denver Campus

Lincolnton Campus

HS Tennis

LCS offers Girls Varsity Tennis in the Fall and Boys Varsity Tennis in the Spring.

Ladies Coach: Dana Crichton- 2017 SPAC Coach of the Year- SPAC Regular Season Conference Champions!!!

Mens Coach: Scott Fowler

HS Tennis for the week of 3/19/18

HS Tennis





Monday 3/19

HS Tennis @ Hough HS-  4pm


12420 Bailey Rd, Cornelius, NC 28031

Transportation from Lincolnton at 2pm and Denver at 2:45pm and return to Lincolnton after- Denver families pick up at East Lincoln HS

Tuesday 3/20

HS Tennis @ Cherryville HS- 4pm

313 Ridge Ave, Cherryville, NC 28021

Transportation from Denver at 2:40pm and Lincolnton at 3:35pm and return to Lincolnton after

Wednesday 3/21

HS Tennis Practice- 3:30-5:0pm

Westport TC

Transportation from Lincolnton at 2pm and Denver at 2:45pm and return to Lincolnton after

Thursday 3/22

No practice

No practice

No practice

Friday 3/23

HS Tennis @ East Wilkes- 4:30pm

East Wilkes HS

13315 Elkin Highway 268, Ronda, NC 28670

Depart Lincolnton at 1:45pm and Denver at 2:30pm- Return after

Saturday 3/24

HS Tennis Schedule     
Date Opponent/Match Result
3/1  4:00p  
3/5  3:30p  
3/6  3:30p  
3/8  3:30p  
3/12  4:00p @ Maiden (Maiden, NC)
Location: Maiden High School
3/13  4:00p  
3/14  3:30p  
3/19  3:30p @ Hough (Cornelius, NC)
Location: Hough High School
3/20  4:00p @ Cherryville (Cherryville, NC)
Location: Cherryville High School
3/23  4:30p @ East Wilkes (Ronda, NC)
Location: East Wilkes High School
3/27  3:30p  
3/29  TBA  
4/10  3:30p Cherryville (Cherryville, NC)
Location: Lincoln Charter
4/17  4:00p  
4/25  1:00p
SPAC conference championships
Match Location: Gastonia (Bradley Park), NC
Match Details: Conference individual championships start at 1 p.m
5/2  TBA
Match Details: 1A team playoffs round 1 (if no bye)
Match Details: 1A team playoffs round 2 (if qualified)
Match Details: 1A team playoffs round 3 (if qualified)
Match Details: 1A team playoffs round 4 (if qualified)
Match Details: 1A team state championship (if qualified)
Congratulations to the 16 members of the 2018 Lincoln Charter varsity tennis team
(listed in alphabetical order)
1. Joseph Edwards
2. Salem Fowler
3. Cutter Law
4. Jackson Law
5. Zack Morris
6. Scott Noftsger
7. Alex Orr
8. Abhi Patel
9. Parker Powell
10. Gavin Reber
11. Evan Senft
12. Jimmy Sherrill
13. Grant Swicegood
14. Mitchell Swicegood
15. Daniel Tomlin
16. Noah Watson
Anyone with questions can contact head coach Scott Fowler at Varsity tennis practice resumes Wed., Feb. 21st at 3:30 p.m. at Westport.

NCHSAA Mandatory Athletics Forms —  print and complete and bring to tryouts

2017-18 NCHSAA Sports Pre-Participation Form: (Page 2 of this document must be completed by a physician) A current health physical is required for all athletes.  

·         Concussion Awareness

o    Student-Athlete & Parent/Custodian Concussion Statement – English

o    Student-Athlete & Parent/Custodian Concussion Statement – Spanish

  • CHS Release link
  • CHS Request for Treatment link